Mad Dogs … I like it … I think …

Following on from my entry into the world of TV critics … heh heh … with my Outcasts blog entry, I thought, seeing as I was accused of all kinds of shallowness and having a short attention span, and having no appreciation for anything that requires some patience and thought … yeah right! … I’d muse a bit about Mad Dogs.

The main thing that attracted me to watching the show was the actor Marc Warren, who I rate really highly seeing him in Band of Brothers and in Hustle where he was awesome as Danny Blue. I have to admit … I’m not totally sold on it yet, but and this is the big difference from Outcasts, there was enough going on to keep me interested.  The characters immediately had some depth.  There was a hint of some dark and dirty dealings going on, and tension betwen the characters especially between the Marc Warren and Philip Glenister characters, when the former, who is married, has a bit of a fling with a young lass he meets in a night club.

I won’t spoil the ending of the first episode for you, but it’s a bit of a shocker to say the least and leaves you thinking … “Oh … right … best I watch the next episode then!”

So I will persist with this one for a while, because at least it seems to be going somewhere.  It’s not immediate gratification, it requires some patience, but there is humour and some grit in there to grab you, at least a little, from the word go.

Cheers

Dave Mc

About davemcmahon81
Software Developer & Architect, User Group Leader, Speaker, Writer, Blogger, Occasional Guitarist, Man-made Global Warming Sceptic, Climate Change Believer, General Optimist but most of all proud Husband and Dad ...

One Response to Mad Dogs … I like it … I think …

Leave a Reply

