Swimming 1 Mile for Charity

I’ve entered for the Great North Swim here in the UK which involves swimming 1 mile in Open Water across Lake Windermere. I’m doing it for the Royal National Lifeboat Institution (RNLI) who are a charity who run all of the countries Life Boats around the UK coastline. I’d really appreciate any sponsorship you might care to give to this highly worthwhile cause.  You can donate online via http://uk.virginmoneygiving.com/davemc

I’m already in training for the event and I’ll be giving updates from time to time on my progress and even a piccie or two …

Cheers

Dave Mc

About davemcmahon81
Software Developer & Architect, User Group Leader, Speaker, Writer, Blogger, Occasional Guitarist, Man-made Global Warming Sceptic, Climate Change Believer, General Optimist but most of all proud Husband and Dad ...

3 Responses to Swimming 1 Mile for Charity

  1. Hey Dave, good luck on the lake swim. I’m going to attend to document for my dad who is also participating. Do you have any tips on keeping your hands and feet use to the cold water?

Leave a Reply

