Windows Azure Connect Status is “Disconnected”

I installed Windows Azure Connect ther other day on my laptop from our Windows Azure Dashboard.  This allows you to set up a virtual network across the internet using IPv6.  No more VPN!  It’s pretty awesome.  When it works …

I kept having issues with the “disconnected” status.  I could connect using my Virgin Dongle and I coudl connect through work, but not through work DMZ and not whilst at home.  Also one of my work colleagues was having simialr difficulties.  So here’s a great blog article on trouble shooting the ‘disconnected’ status.  My issue was I’d disabled IPv6 on my home network connection!!!

Cheers

Dave Mc

 

About davemcmahon81
Software Developer & Architect, User Group Leader, Speaker, Writer, Blogger, Occasional Guitarist, Man-made Global Warming Sceptic, Climate Change Believer, General Optimist but most of all proud Husband and Dad ...

Leave a Reply

