Page Layout and Text Layout Buttons Disabled on Ribbon

It’s been a while since I’ve blogged, just so much go on with work and other stuff, that I just haven’t gotten around to it, so I’m spending an evening catching up with some content I’ve had on sticky notes on my desktop.  So this first post is a bit vague to be honest, as it’s been so long since I had this issue, that I can’t quite remember what fixed it, BUT I did keep a record of the URL to the forum post which did the trick. 

Basically the clue is in the title, when trying to change the page layout of a custom publishing page, the Page Layout button was disabled on the Ribbon.  This post on the SharePoint Forums allowed me to fix the issue and I think it was Jules Anime’s solution which worked for me. Hope this helps somebody.

Next post coming up very soon.

Cheers

Dave Mc

About davemcmahon81
Software Developer & Architect, User Group Leader, Speaker, Writer, Blogger, Occasional Guitarist, Man-made Global Warming Sceptic, Climate Change Believer, General Optimist but most of all proud Husband and Dad ...

Leave a Reply

